Nissan-Navara.net banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been driving a D40 Tekna since 2008 and unfortunately crashed it in late September 2018. In the 10 years I have been driving the D40 Tekna I have been totally satisfied with this vehicle in every respect. After 285,000km (175k miles), other than changing oils and brake shoes, it was only last year that I had the clutch plate, fly wheel, cam chains and sprockets and a set of injectors replaced, to have a purring engine once again.

After my crash, although I had the option to repair the D40 Tekna, I decided to go for the NP300 Tekna, this way renewing the most essential tool of my business (I run a small winery in the center of the Peloponnese). Despite the heavy load this adds to my budget, I went ahead and ordered a new NP300 Tekna.

I have been driving the NP300 Tekna for a week now and my disappointment is beyond description. I admit not researching or seeking advice from the forum before ordering, only because I would never have imagined that Nissan would have debased the Tekna edition to such an extent. Regrettably, I feel I have been cheated as a loyal Nissan customer, and feel foolish that I didn’t research other options on the market.

The overall design of the car gives the impression that Nissans' aim is to attract the flashy image buyer rather than the buyer interested in essential functionalities. Although it is apparent that the D40 Tekna was designed by a team that had deep knowledge based on feedback on the cars functions, the NP300 Tekna gives the impression that it has been designed by a team of inexperienced newcomers.

It’s too early yet for me to comment on the new engine, but at first glance, the throttle response is sluggish and the EGR system appears to be incredibly complex for no apparent reason.

On functionality the NP300 Tekna lacks the following in respect to its predecessor:
1. No floor tie-down rails in load bay.