Nissan-Navara.net banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
good morning folks got a problem with my d40 air con packed up. air con compressor comes on for about ten seconds then goes off had it regassed in sept any ideas ta

·
Premium Member
5,536 Posts
If the compressor only runs for a few secs then clicks off then starts again this is "short cycling" its low on gas. they obviosuly didnt find the leak when you had it done last time, they prob just stuck gas in it, which is Iligal to recharge a Air con/refrigeration unit with out fixing the leak. Im a refrigeration/Air con engineer by the way :thumbleft:

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks for replys spoke to the garage they put a tracer in before they gassed it must have just developed a leak its going in tuesday will let ya know the outcome

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
good evening all had air con problem few weeks ago compressor only coming for few seconds at a time had it checked out they said gas ok but still doing it now tempreture gone up not on long enough to get cold or clear screens quick any ideas folks

·
Premium Member
5,536 Posts
From what you said the last time i would say it is short of gas, but with out looking at the truck its hard to say. could be a number of things. but the compressor shouldnt short cycle.....

You have to remember that the air con will bring the cabint down a min of 14 to 16oC (air of the vent, should be approx 4 to 6oC, allowing a 10 degrees diff to give the cabin temp of approx 14 to 16oC).....now if the temp outside is a lot lower than this then the outside is gunna feel warmer inside the cabin....

The amount of walk in chillers ive attended over this cold spell, where the customer has said the chiller doesnt feel cold, yet you get on site and its sat at +3oC which it should be and its -3oc outside!! its going from -3 to +3 thats making it feel warm but its fine!

·
Premium Member
13,825 Posts