Nissan-Navara.net banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, picked up my new Navara D40 Outlaw on the 23rd Sept 2006, no regrets at all, even if the price tag is hefty considering i'm a 21 year old student!
She hasn't let me down at all (touch wood), and she never fails to put a smile on my face on or off road. Just got 4 Hella Rallye 1000 spotlamps to go on the roof bars. :D

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Insurance

With Churchill about £840 full comp. I used to drive a 1.0 Vauxhall Corsa and that was £480! So i didnt think it was too bad.

·
Registered
221 Posts
Hi mate
Took me till i was 41 to get a new truck, and the finance company owns most of it.

So are you going to do any off roading? Post some pics. So far there isn't much in the way off road pics on this forum.

G

·
AJ Purnell said:
Hi, picked up my new Navara D40 Outlaw on the 23rd Sept 2006, no regrets at all, even if the price tag is hefty considering i'm a 21 year old student!
She hasn't let me down at all (touch wood), and she never fails to put a smile on my face on or off road. Just got 4 Hella Rallye 1000 spotlamps to go on the roof bars. :D
dont know whether you are the youngest d40 owner, but you're certainly the luckiest...a d40 at 21 years old , something us 'old'uns' can only dream about...

·
Registered
321 Posts
When I was that age (long long time ago, lol) I wanted a pick up. Think at the time the only thing around was the L200 and hilux and not even sure if they were double cabs at the time!

I'm now 36 and have had an Isuzu TF DC pick up, Hilux DC Pick up and now the D40 Aventura. Unfortunatly I didnt and dont own any of them!! All been compny vehicles!! I'm lucky (or unlucky) enough to work in a trade that requires 4x4's for access to sites.

I would definatly consider buying a D40 though if I had to give the current one back.

Steve

·
Registered
566 Posts