Nissan-Navara.net banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Navara Tekna NP300 2016
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all
As my previous posts I am new to the Navara world. A few weeks back purchased a NP300 2016.
My question is the rear ended seems very bouncy, now this might be the norm but I thought I’d put the question out there.
I believe the truck has been used previously to tow a fair bit, but the tub is clean so not had builders **** in it.
It’s seems to sit even on flat ground, it’s just the bouncy teeth chattering bit.!
Thanks in advance.

·
Administrator
14,715 Posts
With nothing in the tub or no canopy the back end is bouncy. Worth checking the rear tyre pressures too.

·
Registered
Navara Tekna NP300 2016
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
With nothing in the tub or no canopy the back end is bouncy. Worth checking the rear tyre pressures too.
The tyre pressures are 33psi.
To describe it more.... when you hit a bump the rear seems to judder the whole vehicle including all inside.?

·
Administrator
14,715 Posts
Sounds like the dampers could be worn, with a check over of the rear suspension for damage or a broken spring too.

·
Registered
Navara Tekna NP300 2016
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sounds like the dampers could be worn, with a check over of the rear suspension for damage or a broken spring too.
Yes going to take a look in the morning.
Any recommendations on new shocks and springs if I need them?

·
Registered
3 Posts
The tyre pressures are 33psi.
To describe it more.... when you hit a bump the rear seems to judder the whole vehicle including all inside.?