Nissan-Navara.net banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,
Bobby from Scotland here. I just started a series of youtube videos of my project. It was on hold for a few years now and I finally am starting it :wink2:
I thought it would be good if I start a build thread here and share everything I know with you. This is my first project of that scale and I am definitely going to need your help guys.

So about the truck. It is D22 2003 with leather interior and all electric windows, mirrors, ABS, what not.... A yd25ddti engine which is going in the bin cos it has thrown a conrod through the engine block and is a useless piece of [email protected][email protected]¬... The engine for the swap is QD32eti from Nissan Elgrand and the transmission would be a RE4R01A (4-speed auto ) from Nissan Terrano R3m (Jap import) with the electronic ATX14A transfer case.
The body and suspension lift would be 6" combined (3" body & 3" sus). Already bought from 4x4parts.com in America. Also a ton of other parts and mods. I`ve tried to explain briefly in the first episode what I`m planning to do with the truck.
So this is how the project started up.
Some old photos ( give or take 3 years ago :surprise:

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
1,178 Posts
This is going to be amazing.

I am eager for this rebuild.

·
Registered
2,726 Posts
Amazing!
A labour of love...
I get it for a classic car - I fancy a Lancia Fulvia Coupe/Alfa GT Junior or a similar rust bucket - but rebuilding a Nissan pick-up? A man with grande cojones :)

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
The first video is out already. A bit boring but I wanted to explain roughly what the build is going to be. I was playing with the camera setting and the quality turned out to be very bad so apologies for that.
The EVO in the title stands for evolution :) in case you are wondering :) :)

·
Super Moderator
1,178 Posts
Great video, nice detail.