Nissan-Navara.net banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all I’m new to this
just wanted some advice about lifting my D40 Navara I was looking at the front spacers and shackle kit (2 inch lift and I don’t want to lose the comfort) are they any good I don’t do a lot of off road driving just want a bit more clearance for when I do
Do I need to change the brake lines as well any help would be much appreciate

·
Administrator
13,939 Posts
Hi all I’m new to this
just wanted some advice about lifting my D40 Navara I was looking at the front spacers and shackle kit (2 inch lift and I don’t want to lose the comfort) are they any good I don’t do a lot of off road driving just want a bit more clearance for when I do
Do I need to change the brake lines as well any help would be much appreciate
Welcome along.

I have moved your post to the D40 exterior modifications section. There is a useful sticky at the top of this section called "so you want to lift your D40".

What you have suggested will work ok without affecting the ride. It won't require new brake hoses.

It won't make a huge difference off road, but does give you the option to fit larger tyres (which will make more of a difference)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you for your help much appreciated
Welcome along.

I have moved your post to the D40 exterior modifications section. There is a useful sticky at the top of this section called "so you want to lift your D40".

What you have suggested will work ok without affecting the ride. It won't require new brake hoses.

It won't make a huge difference off road, but does give you the option to fit larger tyres (which will make more of a difference)

·
Registered
209 Posts
i just used that method to lift mine and i think the truck looks meaner/higher and have also put wheel spacers so have a set of 255 75 17 bf goodridge to go on next:)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome along.